About

Hi! I’m Natalie, or Nals, for those closest to me. I live in Boston with my husband, Matt, our son, Milo, andย our dog,ย Weber. I am a dual citizen (American/French) and adore traveling.

In addition to taking care of Milo, I write a Boston-based lifestyle blog with my sister called The Boston Day Book. It’s so much fun to work with my sister and I’m proud of what we’re creating. My husband owns a distillery called Short Path Distillery, so you can often find me in the taproom over there, too! If you’re not local, you can definitely find me on Instagram.

A few things about me:

I am the middle child of three girls. I’ve always been incredibly close to my family. Luckily, we all live within three miles of one another (including my parents!) in Boston.

My grandfather lives on a farm in southwestern France, which is one of my favorite places in the world. Matt and I were married on that farm in 2009.

Since my father is French, I grew up appreciating places far from home. Most summers, we would spend time in Paris and in the southwest of France with family. It was there that my love of travel grew like a deep rooted wildflower. I’ve had the pleasure of riding camels in Egypt, visiting hammams in Morocco and Turkey, kayaking through Halong Bay in Vietnam, staying in a yurt in Big Sur, and hanging in the Costa Rican rainforest. Most recently, I’ve learned how to appreciate traveling with a baby — even to faraway places like Japan. Each time I return home I see the familiar through a different lens.

Since having a baby, I’ve really enjoyed being in the kitchen. Matt has always been the one to cook in our house, although I’ve always loved baking, dinner was never my favorite thing to cook. It’s been nice to try new recipes and I’m hoping to share more of that on the blog. In the meantime, you can follow along on Pinterestย if you want to drool alongside me!

Thanks for being here. It means so much to me! And if you’re interested in collaborating, just send along a note to wishfulnals@gmail.com or you can contact me here. xo